Nice Paper Toys

The Papertoy Network!

just curious as to how many of you create art for a living and how many make papercraft using their skills

Stay Nice,

Anubis OUT!

Views: 77

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

I'm a (web)designer by trade, so I guess I'm a pro. I think most of the people here are designers?
im just a fan of papercraft...lol....ive tried making a few paper toys but im not too good as i dont have that many skills and don't have very good software either...:P.... i only really have one design that i think is good and worth maybe uploading....but im still experimenting.

im not an artist but i love to just draw and sketch and muck around with different "artistic" ideas..

im seriously considering a career in concept design for like games and movies...dont exactly know what those people are called, but whatever you call them, i wanna be'em.:)
Sounds like an artist to me :)
thnx man :)
one day i might be as good as you :P :)
They're called "Concept artists". It's a cool job if you can get it.

You need to be able to think big for set design and small for costume design. And they need your sketches in an hour.

As for software:
For a simple 3D program, try "Google Sketchup" (The Free program is good enough. The only difference with the Pro version seems to be the export function.)

And then use "Pepakura designer" to "unfold" the 3D model into a paper model. (I'm still getting to grasps with the interface, but it works.)